

This is "Acknowledgments", article 2 from the book <u>Microeconomics Principles (index.html)</u> (v. 1.0).

This book is licensed under a <u>Creative Commons by-nc-sa 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)</u> license. See the license for more details, but that basically means you can share this book as long as you credit the author (but see below), don't make money from it, and do make it available to everyone else under the same terms.

This content was accessible as of December 29, 2012, and it was downloaded then by <u>Andy Schmitz</u> (<u>http://lardbucket.org</u>) in an effort to preserve the availability of this book.

Normally, the author and publisher would be credited here. However, the publisher has asked for the customary Creative Commons attribution to the original publisher, authors, title, and book URI to be removed. Additionally, per the publisher's request, their name has been removed in some passages. More information is available on this project's <u>attribution page (http://2012books.lardbucket.org/attribution.html?utm_source=header)</u>.

For more information on the source of this book, or why it is available for free, please see <u>the project's home page</u> (<u>http://2012books.lardbucket.org/</u>). You can browse or download additional books there.

Acknowledgments

The authors would like to thank to the following individuals who reviewed the text and whose contributions were invaluable in shaping the final product:

Carlos Aguilar	El Paso Community College
Jeff Ankrom	Wittenberg University
Lee Ash	Skagit Valley Community College
Randall Bennett	Gonzaga University
Joseph Calhoun	Florida State University
Richard Cantrell	Western Kentucky University
Gregg Davis	Flathead Valley Community College
Kevin Dunagan	Oakton Community College
Mona El Shazly	Columbia College
Jose Esteban	Palomar College
Maurita Fawls	Portland Community College
Fred Foldvary	Santa Clara University
Richard Fowles	University of Utah
Doris Geide- Stevenson	Weber State University
Sarmila Ghosh	University of Scranton, Kania School of Management
David Gordon	Illinois Valley Community College
Clinton Greene	University of Missouri-St. Louis
James Holcomb	University of Texas at El Paso
Phil Holleran	Mitchell Community College
Yu Hsing	Southeastern Louisiana University
Thomas Hyclak	Lehigh University
Bruce Johnson	Centre College
James Kahiga	Georgia Perimeter College
Andrew Kohen	James Madison University

Monaco Kristen	California State University–Long Beach
Mark Maier	Glendale Community College
David McClough	Bowling Green State University
Ann McPherren	Huntington University
John Min	Northern Virginia Community College
Shahriar Mostashari	Campbell University, Lundy-Fetterman School of Business
Francis Mummery	Fullerton College
Robert Murphy	Boston College
Kathryn Nantz	Fairfield University
Paul Okello	Tarrant County College-South Campus
Nicholas Peppes	St. Louis Community College
Ramoo Ratha	Diablo Valley College
Teresa Riley	Youngstown State University
Michael Robinson	Mount Holyoke College
Anirban Sengupta	Texas A&M University

John Solow	The University of Iowa
John Somers	Portland Community College
Charles Staelin	Smith College
Richard Stratton	The University of Akron
Kay E. Strong	Bowling Green State University-Firelands
Della Sue	Marist College
John Vahaly	University of Louisville
Robert Whaples	Wake Forest University
Mark Wheeler	Western Michigan University
Leslie Wolfson	The Pingry School
Sourushe Zandvakili	University of Cincinnati

We would like to extend a special thank you to the following instructors who class tested the text in their courses:

Johnathan Millman	University of Massachusetts-Boston
John Min	Northern Virginia Community College
Kristen Monaco	California State University–Long Beach
Steve Skinner	Western Connecticut State University
Richard Stratton	University of Akron